Cat lover’s dilemma

Mahatma Ghandi said, “The greatness of a nation and its moral progress can be judged by the way its animals are treated .”

Unfortunately, not all Malaysians are kind to animals, and treat pets like family. 

I have adopted eight kittens whom three of them I rescued from their abuser and four of them were abandoned – Blackie Coffee, Darkie Chocs, Walnut Brownie, Lucky Hang Tuah, Carrot Cake, Chomel Chomot, Smokey Ash Gray Robinson and Cafe Mocha. 

Darkie Chocs died at the animal hospital recently, from FIP, a rare feline virus that affects 1 in 5,000 cats.  So I have seven kittens left. I also have one adult cat, Puff Didie @ Duke Diedre , who is rather old at 6+ years old. 

I love all of my cat and kittens. Unfortunately, my family members are nt too happy about my kittens. My sister in law particularly, avoids cats from a mile away.

The problem is, I live with my family. One cannot win against so many.  They want me to put up my cats for adoption because it is “getting crowded” as my brother puts it to me.  He said cats are dangerous to my pregnant sis in law.

My kittens make me happy. Right now they are  a BIG source of worldly happiness to me, second to my nephews and nieces.  Now, even that I am not allowed…

Is there anyone who loves cats and wants to provide a loving and caring home to them?

About Nel Fahro-Rozi

I’m an avid reader, prolific wordsmith, cat lover, and passionate foodie and traveler. When I’m not in a world of my own with any of the above, I am an entrepreneur, communicator and writer. View all posts by Nel Fahro-Rozi

Leave a Reply

