Counting my blessings

Let me count my blessings. 

I have Allah in my every being, in my mind, in my heart, and in my soul – Alhamdulillah, I found Him and return to Him before it is too late. I have my family – my parents and brothers and their families, as well my aunts, uncles and cousins and their families.  

I have my much loved cat and kittens – Didie, Darkie, Brownie, Smokey, Tuah, Mocha, Carrot and Chomel, and they are my extended family.

I have loving and caring good friends – and their families, and many old friends that Facebook has reconnected me to. I have my own personal time to meditate, reflect, think and dream a little, too.

I have my professional career – and the opportunities, learning and experiences have been valuable – and I’m reasonably well compensated. I have my writing and translation projects to keep my busy on weekends and to keep my mind actively exploring new ideas.

I have travelled to some parts of the world – on the Asian, African (Middle East), American and Australian continents. I have my treasured books and my valuable reading time – they open windows in my soul to explore things beyond my imagination.

Most importantly, I am safe, alive and healthy – I just need more exercise and physical activities.

I should be more grateful to Allah. I pray that Allah will forgive me every time I feel that what Allah has given me is not enough – especially that not being married part – because I realise, what I have, is enough for me. Alhamdulillah!

About Nel Fahro-Rozi

I’m an avid reader, prolific wordsmith, cat lover, and passionate foodie and traveler. When I’m not in a world of my own with any of the above, I am an entrepreneur, communicator and writer. View all posts by Nel Fahro-Rozi

Leave a Reply

