Holding out that torch

John Home Miller said, your living is determined not so much by what life brings to you as by the attitude you bring to life; not so much of what happens to you, as by the way your mind looks at what happened. The optimist me, totally agree with him.

As optimistic as I have always been, I too have as many downs as my ups in life. Fortunately, I keep my head above the water, and swim to the shore, every time I fell into the water. I believe, things that happened to me in life, could have been worse, if not for this unreasonable optimism and this stubborn resilience, which I think I must have inherited from my parents.

I must say, I have not been successful when it comes to marriage or keeping a lasting marriage. One divorce and two broken engagements, but not that I’m keeping count. I hear that many of the many, many successful people have failed many times over before they become successful. Not only that, they don’t see it as failure, but more of failed attempts at being successful.

Taking the cue from here, it means, I haven’t actually failed. I just haven’t been as successful as I wanted to be, yet. I do see light at the end of the tunnel, but I haven’t figured out how to get there, yet. I know he is out there but I just haven’t met him yet. I am holding out that torch, nonetheless!

Fortunately, LIFE is much more than just marriage and romance. Many, many things I can do in life, in the meantime, until I get to that light at the end of the tunnel.

Life is meant to be embraced and enjoyed, not endured.

Perhaps I should go back to the university and take up a Masters Degree.  I have always thought about it but never got to it.

I’m targeting for January 2012 intake…

About Nel Fahro-Rozi

I’m an avid reader, prolific wordsmith, cat lover, and passionate foodie and traveler. When I’m not in a world of my own with any of the above, I am an entrepreneur, communicator and writer. View all posts by Nel Fahro-Rozi

Leave a Reply

