Dear Allah…

Dear Allah, I ask for your forgiveness for what I have done, and for what I have not done that you have asked me to. I know not any better. I ask for your forgiveness for what I am not strong enough to forgive others.

I want to be a better person, and give me strength to be greater than what I am and to make a difference to this world and make it a better place.

Please give me great wisdom and emotional freedom – where I’d remain as steady as a rock, as tough as steel, as cool as water and as free as air – emotionally, mentally, spiritually and physically – no matter what happens to me.

I think this is the time of my life where I need God the most. I would want to be with God for the rest of my journey in life.

About Nel Fahro-Rozi

I’m an avid reader, prolific wordsmith, cat lover, and passionate foodie and traveler. When I’m not in a world of my own with any of the above, I am an entrepreneur, communicator and writer. View all posts by Nel Fahro-Rozi

One response to “Dear Allah…

  • AK

    To be close to God, go to the mosques and attend whatever talk you can on Islam, fiqh, aqidah, etc. Doa is part of it, effort is another part of it. Follow the rules prescribed, Insyallah, He will throw the brighter light.

Leave a Reply

