It’s a dog eat dog world out there

Things always happened for a good reason, there’s learning to be gained from every experience in our lives. Making mistakes, falling and getting up again are part of the essential growing pains in life and this is something that’s necessary for us.

I cannot question God, why me? God would simply answer, why not?

I think God wants to test me on how much pain I can take and how much longer I can hold on and keep my sanity before He gives me what I really want. Until then, I must keep my sanity, persevere and do my best to make my life as great and as meaningful as it can be. I must find happiness in every blessing I get no matter how small. It’s called gratefulness.

I will continue to share my unconditional love with people because of God. I hope to leave my footprint by making a difference in their lives, big or small. This is like paying rent to God for letting me stay on this earth and for the blessings God has generously given me.

I may meet another ungrateful soul like Orang Bulan which is like “melepaskan anjing yang tersepit” who hurts me and treats me like dirt after I did everything I could to help him up.

Before things turned ugly between us, he had once told me that I have helped him get out of his critical financial situation with the life line loans and the career guidance I’ve given him. He was on the verge of losing his job as a Maybank credit card sales executive because he couldn’t meet his sales targets, so out of sincere intentions I helped him by introducing many friends to him.

My intuition tells me I’m just someone Orang Bulan used to get out of the deep shit hole where he was when I found him. He once told me that everybody is using everyone for his or her gain. I should have picked up that hint huh?

On that note, I strongly believe that we are now in a modern day Zaman Jahiliah – and many of us either knowingly or unknowingly, carry the characteristics of “Firaun” within ourselves.

People no longer feel compassion and love for others. That’s why everyone is using everyone else. That’s why people hurt others and do it mercilessly – from the Casanovas and thieves of hearts who played out on women, to the unfaithful spouses, to the robbers, to the common thief, to the corrupt politicians, to the to the con man, to those mothers who killed their babies, to the murderers, to the plunderers like Israel.

Everyone is in it for themselves nowadays. That’s why people no longer give a damn about their environment, neighbors and people around them – and who they hurt to get what they want.

People no longer have any conscience and common sense. That’s why people are no longer interested in right or wrong, good or bad and moral or immoral.

It’s a dog eat dog world out there, and I’m wearing a dog bone underwear.

So nothing I can do to stop people from having ill intention on me. People may step over me or stab me in the back or badmouth me or do mean things to me. Does it mean I must stop making a difference to people because I would be too busy protecting me from hurt?

I’ll take this mistake is just a learning experience. I shall be better next time.

About Nel Fahro-Rozi

I’m an avid reader, prolific wordsmith, cat lover, and passionate foodie and traveler. When I’m not in a world of my own with any of the above, I am an entrepreneur, communicator and writer. View all posts by Nel Fahro-Rozi

Leave a Reply

