Only man can know the pain

I couldn’t sleep last night after waking up from a very bad dream – a nightmare about The Ex-Hubby. In the nightmare, The Ex-Hubby was a ogre that was going to ravage me, and then an angel came in the nick of time to rescue me from his monstrosity.
When everything didn’t work to make me go back to sleep again, I sat down and prayed to God, to make me feel calmer. I also took the opportunity to pray to God to help me find my “jodoh”. I don’t want to live alone anymore. I have to admit one of the hardest thing about being single again, is that, celibacy is not an easy state of mind and body to be in!

Every month, every week, every day, every minute and every second counts when my biological clock is ticking and my hormones are raging. I admit I do need a man!

As author Nizami Ganzavi aptly wrote in “Laila Majnun”: “Only man can know the pain of having something he does not need, while needing something he does not have…”

Some of my friends told me that I don’t need to be married to have sex, but I really don’t want to go there. I would rather have sex in a committed relationship as in a marriage. Then it would really give a deep meaning to the word “making love”.

There are 100 ways to speak your mind, 200 ways to write your thoughts, 300 ways to get angry, 400 ways to say your piece of mind, 500 ways to find your lover, 600 ways to leave your lover, 700 ways to please your lover, 800 ways to piss off your lover, 900 ways to please your mom and yet 1000 ways to piss off your mom. But there is absolutely NO WAY I am going to remain a celibate for the rest of my life. Arrrrggghhh noooooooooo!

Five years after my marriage to The Ex-Hubby collasped, and having gone through hell and back to heaven many times over, I believe that now I am more than ready to be in a committed relationship and in good time, get married and have children.

 

 

Does not matter what took me so long, but what really matters is that I have arrived – finally🙂

 

About Nel Fahro-Rozi

I’m an avid reader, prolific wordsmith, cat lover, and passionate foodie and traveler. When I’m not in a world of my own with any of the above, I am an entrepreneur, communicator and writer. View all posts by Nel Fahro-Rozi

One response to “Only man can know the pain

  • Anonymous

    Your personal feelings do not change the carnal nature of sex. You are using marriage as an excuse to not have sex. Waiting for an ideal situation while wasting real ones is also an excuse. To abstain from sex is to be subordinate to it, forever at its mercy, hoping it does not call upon you, for you are too weak to say yes or no with any confidence. You cannot control it, so you go to an extreme.

Leave a Reply

