Quiet please, there’s a lady on stage

One phrase to describe how I feel today: on top of the world.

I completed the last leg of my  leadership program at AsiaWorks. What a memorable journey these past three months have been.

I successfully exceeded or meet all the goals in my Declaration of Excellence. Some of them are: I published 8 articles in Bernama.com, out of the 3 articles I declared, I lost 5kg as I declared, I created a new relationship with Abang Zaid, the man I am going out with now, where we are more open in our communication, and we are now more challenging to each other having broken our barriers, I created a new relationship with my step siblings, and I am closer to one of them whom I promised to visit when I go down south to Melaka where he is now studying. I also improved my relationships with my parents.

I was a torch bearer for LP116, too. It was really an honour because not everyone is a torch bearer.

What happened during my third weekend I cannot share, but I can share my cradle song to recapture my moments in LP116.

Quiet please, there’s a lady on stage

Quiet please, there’s a lady on stage.
She may not be the latest rage,
But she’s singing, and she means it.
And she deserves a little silence.

Quiet please, there’s a woman up there,
And she’s been honest through her songs
Long before your consciousness was raised.
Now doesn’t that deserve a little praise?

So put your hands together, help her along,
All that’s left of the singers, all that’s left of the song.
Stand for the ovation,
And give her one last celebration.

Quiet please, there’s a person up there,
Who’s singing of the sins that none of us could bear
To hear for ourselves,
Now give her your respect if nothing else.

So put your hands together, help her along,
All that’s left of the singers, all that’s left of the song.
Rise to the occasion,
And give her one last celebration.

About Nel Fahro-Rozi

I’m an avid reader, prolific wordsmith, cat lover, and passionate foodie and traveler. When I’m not in a world of my own with any of the above, I am an entrepreneur, communicator and writer. View all posts by Nel Fahro-Rozi

Leave a Reply

