In pursuit of happy-ness

My life in the last one year was on the fifth gear all the way. It was intolerably eventful as the roads I took kept unfolding a myriad of unexpected twists and turns. Some turns are full of rude awakenings. Arrrrgh! What torment! Some turns are full of pleasant surprises. Ah, sheer joy!  

 

I think 2007 came and went in a flicker of a light.  I’m not even done running through half the checklist I have for my 2007 Resolutions! Suddenly, it’s 2008!

 

I think I’m not going to have a list of resolutions for 2008. I’ll just have one resolution, that is, to live life to the fullest. 

 

Sometimes I forget that I AM MORE THAN MY JOB. I’ve been really bad, for letting my work dictates my life.  I think that’s going to change in 2008.

 

I’m determined to be MORE than my job, because after more than 12 years of working, I finally understand this – a job is a job. Not everything that makes us what we are or who we are. No doubt, our job is a big part of life because it brings home the dough. However, it’s only thing in life. There are many things in life that are important. So if my job is causing me a lot of stress and sleepless nights, I must ask myself, is it really worth it?

 

The time has come for my personal revolution. First, I must do the right thing. Then, only I can do it right.  I’m thinking if it’s not going to be worth it, I will move on and find another job that will lend a hand in my pursuit of happy-ness. 

 

I think life in 2008 will be just oz-some!

 

                              

 

 

 

 

 

                              moving2paris.jpeg

About Nel Fahro-Rozi

I’m an avid reader, prolific wordsmith, cat lover, and passionate foodie and traveler. When I’m not in a world of my own with any of the above, I am an entrepreneur, communicator and writer. View all posts by Nel Fahro-Rozi

3 responses to “In pursuit of happy-ness

Leave a comment