Out of sight out of mind

  • After one month of not thinking of him as often as I did, I’m beginning to feel that Rugger Dan was just one of my crushes. Yep, I’m pretty sure he’s just a crush.

  • Out of sight out of mind, my heart no longer flutters at the sound of his name.

  • I really dunno if I should be glad or sad that what beautiful moments we had didn’t amount to anything material.

  • It would have been nice if it had turned out beautifully, but my love (or so I thought) was nipped right at the bud before it had a chance to blossom into a rose. Sigh!

  • Should I cry? Naaah, if he makes me cry, he’s not worth my tears.

  • Guess what, life goes on, I must move on. Hey, no regrets, I’m pretty sure, Allah knows what’s best for me. I have faith in Him.

  • You know what? One thing for sure, being heartbroken many times has made me tougher, wiser and sober. When it comes to love or so I thought was love, I think I’ve built too many sandcastles in the air…

  • Oh bugger it! If one can survive a major heartbreak, what is a silly crush? Zit!

  • Despite a string of bad relationships that ended disastrously in the past, I think I’m blessed. Imagine what misfortune it would have been if I ended up with any one of those jerks? Would have been even more disastrous than the break-up, me thinks.

  • Well, some are really jerks. Some are just…whateva! I would probably be miserable.  

  • Isn’t it better to be single but happier than being in a relationship that makes you miserable?

  • I think I will optimistically be patient and take my time to find a worthy relationship that makes both me and my partner (whoever that is) much happier people than when we were single. We’ll be Mr. & Mrs Happiness J

  • Oh yeah…Mr. Happiness is sure to come my way very soon. He’s probably lost somewhere out there under the big blue sky, trying to find his way into my life. 

  • Sigh! Boys will be boys, they will not ask for directions J

  p3.jpg   

 

About Nel Fahro-Rozi

I’m an avid reader, prolific wordsmith, cat lover, and passionate foodie and traveler. When I’m not in a world of my own with any of the above, I am an entrepreneur, communicator and writer. View all posts by Nel Fahro-Rozi

5 responses to “Out of sight out of mind

Leave a Reply

