Itu Chimpeng mana ah?

  • I was driving around looking for an empty space to park my car somewhere in Bangsar when suddenly there’s a knock on the glass. There’s this frail looking old Apek peering over with a grin. Feeling that I can trust him, I roll down my window just a few inches, and a short but interesting conversation followed.  
  • “Miss ah..tanya sikit ah..itu Chimpeng mana ah..?”  
  • “Apa?”
  • “Chimpeng, Chimpeng…saya sudah tanya itu guard ah.. dia ckaap sini ada satu Chimpeng…”  
  • “Sorrylah Apek. Saya tak tau woh…Apa tempat itu Chimpeng?”
  • “Aiyah…itu Chimpeng balu punya..Saya mau pigi angkat wang la…”  
  • “Tarak tau la boss. Itu kedai ka apa? Along ka?”
  • “Chimpeng bukan kedai ma..lu itu pun tak tau ah..? itu Chimpeng macam itu Maypeng, Public Peng, RHetB Peng…itu balu punya Peng..”  

pic15370.jpg

Adoi…bengap punya apek..buat aku pening je..he was actually looking for CIMB Bank …!

About Nel Fahro-Rozi

I’m an avid reader, prolific wordsmith, cat lover, and passionate foodie and traveler. When I’m not in a world of my own with any of the above, I am an entrepreneur, communicator and writer. View all posts by Nel Fahro-Rozi

5 responses to “Itu Chimpeng mana ah?

Leave a Reply

