Is there such thing as love at first sight?

  • Is there such thing as love at first sight?
  • I’m aksing this because I’ve never fallen in love at first sight. Maybe when I was a lot younger, with a playmate when I was in primary school.
  • But then again, what did I know about love at the age of ten, if I don’t know anything about love at the age of 36?
  • But in any case, I almost thought it was love at first sight, but now I now I was wrong, I didn’t know what the hell that was. It was probably just a puppy love with perhaps some butterflies in my tummy.
  • Oh well, it doesn’t matter anyhow as he turned out to be gay anyway!
  • Sigh! Love is so simple, yet so abstruse!
  • Hahaha perhaps, there is no such thing as love at first sight, there is only lust at first sight. You fall in lust, not fall in love. Love only comes after lust sets in.
  • More often than not, when the lust is gone, the love too is gone.
  • So, lust is actually only an illusion of love.
  • Sigh! Does that mean only fools fall in love?
  • In that case, perhaps what I’m really looking for is actually someone who I can build a life together. Hopefully, someone I can really be in love with. Eventually!
  • Anything less than passionate love is a complete waste of time, right?

About Nel Fahro-Rozi

I’m an avid reader, prolific wordsmith, cat lover, and passionate foodie and traveler. When I’m not in a world of my own with any of the above, I am an entrepreneur, communicator and writer. View all posts by Nel Fahro-Rozi

One response to “Is there such thing as love at first sight?

Leave a Reply

