Say laaah!

I was pretty upset with my personal trainer at California Fitness recently.  Last month he said my weight loss progress is slow and he’s not happy with it as he’s never failed with any of his clients. He complained about my diet too. This month he pushed me to another trainer without explaining to me why. I thought he didn’t wanna train me anymore because I’d be a danger to his statistics as my slow weight loss progress would affect his success rate.  After I “fired” him, I found out that he has been promoted and is now in the management, so he doesn’t train that much anymore.  

Hmmm….my new personal trainer is another story. My first session with him, he had innocently asked me whether I’ve always been overweight. Shocked, I almost screamed when I said no, I was 42kg when I was in my 20s!. Then he said how come I get to be so fat!!!!!! Urrggghhhhhh he made me sound as if I’m a baby elephant, when I’m only 60 kg!  I was so humiliated I complained to my former personal trainer. Thank God, my next session with him, my new personal trainer was more tactful. 

Moral of the story, communication is key in managing your clients, your life partner, your team, your friends, and your family.  

You see, if my former trainer had taken the trouble to explain to me, all this fury will not be necessary. If my new trainer was more tactful, I’d be more receptive in being assigned to him.

Aiyah….say laaaah!

About Nel Fahro-Rozi

I’m an avid reader, prolific wordsmith, cat lover, and passionate foodie and traveler. When I’m not in a world of my own with any of the above, I am an entrepreneur, communicator and writer. View all posts by Nel Fahro-Rozi

Leave a Reply

